October 7, 2011 admin

CM lays foundation of 132 KV Electrical Sub- Station at Kangehan in Kangra

Prof. Prem Kumar Dhumal, Chief Minister, today laid foundation of 132 KV Electrical Sub-Division and electrical line laying estimated to cost Rs. 28.74 crore, at Kangehan, in Jaisinghpur Sub-Division of district Kangra. This would include cost of sub-station Rs. 12.15 crore and laying of lines at a cost of Rs. 16.59 crore.  The Sub-Station would feed 33 KV sub stations at Thural, Jaisinghpur, Kangehan, Sandhol, Lahru-Dadu, Sijanpur, Jakhu and Kakkar benefitting Kangra, Mandi and Hamirpur districts, and would be connected with 42 MVA capacity. This would solve low voltage problem in the area besides, checking transmission and distribution losses. 
                   Chief Minister said that the scheme would be completed in 15 months and solves power problems of the consumers for long time to come as also check the transmission and distribution losses occurring due to long distance transmission lines to feed the area from Palampur.
                   Shri Ravinder Singh Ravi, IPH Minister, Smt. Sarveen Chaudhary, Social Justice and Empowerment Minister, Shri Virender Kanwar, CPS, Capt. Atma Ram, Shri Sanjay Chaudhary, MLAs, Shri Vikram Thakur, Vice Chairman, HP State Forest Corporation, Shri Kripal Parmar, Vice President, State BJP, Shri M.C.Parmar, CMD, HP State Ex-Servicemen Corporation,  Shri Rasil Singh Mankotia, Chairman, Kangra Central Cooperative Bank, Shri Pyare Lal Sharma, Chairman, APMC, Hamirpur, Smt. Shreshta Koundal, Chairperson, Zila Parishad, Shri R.S.Gupta, DC, Shri Diljeet Thakur, Dr. M.P.Sood, Secretary, HPSEB Limited, SP, Shri R.K.Sharma, Engineer-in-Chief, IPH, other senior officers and prominent people of the area were present on the occasion.


Translate »