October 17, 2011 admin

Announces another installment of DA for Government Staff

Chandigarh – Punjab Chief Minister Mr. Parkash Singh Badal today constituted a three member officers’ committee comprising his Principal Secretary        Mr. D S Guru and Principal Secretary Finance Mr. K B S Sidhu under the chairmanship of chief secretary Mr. SC Aggarwal to meticulously discuss the demands of the employees in consultation with representatives of Punjab Mulazim Sangarash Committee.
An assurance to this effect was given by Mr Badal to a deputation of Punjab Mulazim Sangarash Committee led by its convener Mr. Ranbir Dhillon here at Chief Minister’s Residence late this evening.
Taking part in the deliberations, the Chief Minister asked the officers’ committee to give its recommendations at the earliest so that these could be thoroughly discussed in the next cabinet meeting slated to be held on October 20 before taking a final decision in this regard.
The Chief Minister also approved to grant another installment of dearness allowance @ 7 percent with effect from July 1, 2011 to the Government employees thereby enhancing the total DA from 51 to 58 per cent. The grant of DA would entail total expenditure of Rs. 465 crore  for the remaining months of the current financial year.
In another significant decision, Mr Badal directed the Chief Secretary to get all the decisions implemented taken in different meetings so far under his chairmanship with various employees’ organizations positively within a week. The Chief Minister also agreed to the proposals put forth by the deputation that the accident claims involving the drivers of all the government vehicles would be borne by the state government in future and it would not be a personal liability of the driver anymore as it had been till now. This was a major relief to the drivers of Punjab Roadways, PRTC and other government departments having large fleet of vehicles.  Mr Badal also asked the secretary transport to get the notification issued in this regard after seeking advice from the finance department with in next four days.
Prominent amongst other who were present in the meeting included Chief Secretary Mr. SC Aggarwal, Principal Secretary to Chief Minister Mr. DS Guru, Principal Secretary Finance Mr. K B S Sidhu, Principal Secretary Health and Family Welfare Mr. Karan Avtar Singh and Secretary Personnel Mr. B S Sudan.

Translate »