December 23, 2011 admin

State Kabaddi Teams flag off 38th junior national Kabaddi Championship

Jammu: General Secretary J&K Amateur Kabaddi Association Mr. Kuldeep Kumar Gupta told that State Kabaddi team in Boys & Girls Section have been selected for Junior National Kabaddi Championship from 26th Dec. to 30th Dec. 2011 at Varodha, Gujrat.
Mr. Kiran Wattal Secretary J&K State Sports Council and Mr. Anil Gupta President of the state association Flag off the state team in Boys & Girls Section to represent the state and distributed sports kit along with track suit to selected players in both section and suggested for better play for the state as well as for the country and also pay blessing to the budding players of the state. Mr. Wattal also appreciated the role of J&K Amateur Kabaddi Association for promoting, developing and popularing the Swadeshi Game-Kabaddi among the youngsters and particular in the state. Further Mr. Wattel said he will start the construction of Kabaddi Stadium at the pattern of International Level at the earliest. On this occasion Mr. B.S. Tirthi – Vice President, Mr. Surinder Mohan – Joint Secretary, Mr. Anil Modi – Press Secretary, Mr. Dinesh Gupta – Secretary Jammu District Kabaddi Association, Mr. M. S. Baba– Chief Sports Officer, Mr. Bhua Datta – Manager Green Field Gandhi Nagar, Jammu, Mr. Ankush Gupta, Mr. Ajay Gupta & Mr. Anil Sharma Kabaddi Coaches of J&K State Sports Council were also present.
Mr. Anil Gupta President of the J&K Amateur Kabaddi Association told that the State teams in Boys & Girls Section was selected after conducting the trial on 1st to 4th Dec. 2011 and coaching camp has started under Kabaddi Coaches Mr. Ajay Gupta & Mr. Ankush Gupta from 5th Dec. to 23rd March 2011 at Green Filed Gandhi Nagar, Jammu. Mr. Gupta also wished to state team and hope to win the medals for the state. The State Kabaddi teams will be releave on 24th Dec. 2011 for Varodha, Gujarat. The selected players during the camp and National teams in Boys & Girls section are as under:-
Boys Section
Aman Singh, Dehlare Singh, Paramveer Singh, Mohd. Saleem, Rattan Kumar, Sunny Uroan, Mukesh Kumar, Aakash Jain, Abhishek Gupta, Naveen Kumar, Mohit Kumar & Ronak Kumar.
Girls Section
Preeti Chib, Priya Updhyay, Gurveer Kaur, AmritPreet Kaur, Rushali Manhas, Arti, Kajal Mahajan, Tripta Devi, Rashma Kumari, Jyoti, Pooja & Pooja Devi.
Pooja Dhanu, Manager; Ankush Gupta, Coach

Translate »