January 22, 2012 admin

Congress expels 12 rebels

CHANDIGARH, January 21: Punjab Pradesh Congress Committee President Capt Amarinder Singh today expelled 11 rebels from the primary membership of the party after they refused to retire from the contest.
They include Ashok Sharma from Pathankote, Sucha Singh Chhotepur, Baljit Singh Bhatti from Baba Bakala, Sukhjinder Singh Lali Majithia from Majitha, Ram Kishen Kataria from Balachaur, Hari Pal from Chamkaur Sahib, Bhalinder Singh ex-Distrcit president Ludhaina Rural, Jagmohan Sharma, ex-district president Ludhiana Urban, former minister Harbans Lal, former MLAs Ravinder Babbal, Upender Sharma and Gurbir Singh Sandhu from Jalalabad.
The PCC President has also warned all those leaders who were working against the party candidates in different constituencies and asked all the prominent leaders to join the campaigning of the party. He said, activities of all the leaders were being closely watched by the observers and did not rule out further action if these leaders did not join the campaigning of the party candidates.

Translate »