August 3, 2012 admin


Chandigarh, August 3: The Punjab government has put on track the system of e-summoning by designated nodal officers of various departments for receiving court notices as directed by Punjab & Haryana High Court.
According to an official spokesman Mr. Kuldeep Singh, Deputy Secretary, has been designated Nodal Officer for General Administration (General Coordination) Department, Mr. O.P. Popli, PCS (Retd.), Special Secretary, General & Secretariat Administration for General Administration Department, Mr. Sameer Kumar, IAS, Secretary for Home Affairs and Justice Department, Mr. V.K. Bhalla, PCS (Retd.), OSD (Litigation) for Local Government Department, Mr. R.L. Mehta, IAS (Retd.), OSD (Litigation) for Health & Family Welfare Department, Dr. Rajiv Gupta and Dr. Jasbir Singh for Medical Education & Research Department, Mrs. Suman Bala, Superintendent for Housing Department, Mr. R.S. Aulakh, General Manager (Admn.) PRTC for Transport (PRTC) Department, Mr. Balwinder Singh, Director State Transport and State Transport Commissioner for Transport Department, Mrs. Ritu Aggarwal, PCS, Special Secretary for Irrigation Department, Mr. H.S. Kandhola, PCS, Special Secretary for Public Works (PWD, B&R) Department, Mr. Chander Gaind, PCS, Special Secretary-cum-DPI (C) for Higher Education & Language Department, Mr. Baljinder Singh Brar, Law Officer for Education (School) Department, Mrs. Manju Bala, Under Secretary for Welfare Department, Mr. Daljeet Singh, PCS, Additional Secretary for Youth Services Department, Mr. Navjot Pal Singh Randhawa, PCS, Deputy Secretary for Tourism Department, Mr. Sukhdev Lal, Deputy CEO for Elections Department, Mrs. Manju Bala, Under Secretary for Elections (Local Body Wing) Department, Mrs. Nisha Rana, Additional Registrar, Cooperative Society for Cooperation Department, Mrs. Sushma Kumari, Deputy Secretary for Excise & Taxation Department, Capt. Abhey Chandra, Advisor for Civil Aviation Department, Mr. Balwant Singh, Deputy Secretary for Parliamentary Affairs Department, Mr. H.P.S. Mahal, Legal Remembrancer & Secretary, Government of Punjab and Mr. Ranjit Singh, Deputy Legal Remembrancer & Deputy Secretary for Legal and Legislative Affairs Department, Mr. Sumer Kumar Gurjar, IAS, Special Secretary for Grievances and Pension Department, Mr. Manoj Kumar Sharma, Superintendent for Water Supply & Sanitation Department, Mr. Dalip Kumar, IAS, Secretary for Finance Department and Mrs. Agya Rajinder Singh, IAS (Retd.), OSD/Litigation for Revenue Department. He said that e-mail addresses, mobile and landline phones of the concerned officers have been conveyed to the Judicial authorities.
The spokesman categorically said that information received on the Telephone/Mobile Nos. /e-mail address of the Financial Commissioners/Principal Secretaries/Administrative Secretaries and Nodal Officers concerned would be considered sufficient notice of the Court case.

Translate »